Nominating Committee:


The role of the Nominating Committee is to prepare a slate of not more than two (2) candidates for each office to be filled.  The Nominating Committee is composed of one (1) member from each geographical region who is appointed by the President from a list of names submitted by the Regional Directors at the December meeting. 

Members of the 2014 Nominating Committee are: Julie Ungier (Chair, Northeast), Rebecca Tabor Pollock (Central), Nona Lindquist (South), Debbie Reynolds (Northwest), Holly Bunt (East).  This committee is still in need of a West Region representative, please contact West Region Directors, Winnie Milner or David Hogan if you wish to serve on this important committee.  



Scholarship and Awards Committee


The role of the Scholarship and Awards Committee is to implement the criteria for awarding scholarships and other awards of the Association; to oversee the number and dollar amounts of the scholarships and awards to be presented as approved by the Board; and to submit a budget to cover the Committee’s expenses.

Members of the 2014 Scholarship & Awards Committee are: Vicky Schmarr (Co-chair), Michelle Lombardi (Co-chair), Sue Subel (Immediate Past President), Betty Dangel (Central), Betsey Lee (Northeast), Andrew Robitaille (East), Lisa Campbell (South) and Cynthia VanWey  (Northwest).  This committee is still in need of a West Region representative, please contact either Winnie Milner, David Hogan or Susan Yutzey if you wish to serve on this wonderful committee.  



Advocacy Committee:


The role of the Advocacy Committee is to monitor legislation under consideration at state and national levels that affect educational media programs; establish contact with legislators to promote educational media legislation; encourage the membership to contact legislators; maintain contact with legislative committees of other professional organizations in order to coordinate efforts to obtain desirable educational legislation; work with the OEA Legislative Committee and submit to it desired legislative proposals; serve as the contact for the AASL Legislative Committee; solicit copies of legislative reports of other professional organizations for each member of the committee, President and Vice President; and inform the membership regarding state, regional, and national educational media standards, pending legislation, and certification of professional and non-professional staff.


The 2014 Advocacy Committee Co-Chairs are: Susan Ridgeway (Wooster City Schools) and Sue Subel (Past President, Kenston Local Schools)


Member Login

Please be advised that the Password retrieval does not currently function properly. If you need the log in information please contact Melinda at

Upcoming Events