2019 OELMA Award Recipients

Rosen School Librarian of the Month 


Billie Hoag

Library Media Specialist
New Lexington Middle School
New Lexington City School District


Leslie Haynam

Library Media Specialist
Kimpton Middle School
Stow-Munroe School District



Karen Bergen

Library Media Specialist
Cuyahoga Heights Elementary School
Cuyahoga Heights School District







Emerging Leader Award 


Melissa Lawson 

District Library Media Specialist
Unioto High School
Union-Scioto Local School District


Jenn Seebauer

Library Media Specialist
Teays Valley East & West Middle Schools
Teays Valley Local School District

Leadership-In-Action Award

Jamie Davies 

School Library Media Specialist
Eli Pinney Elementary School
Dublin Schools




OELMA/Follett School Solutions Outstanding School Librarian

Angela Wojtecki

District Library Media Specialist
Nordonia High School 
Nordonia Hills City School District




J. Allen Oakum Scholarship

Whitney Kleymeyer

Indian Springs Elementary School 
Olentangy Local School District




OELMA Founders Scholarship


Amanda Viau 

Southeastern High School
Southeastern Local Schools


Jenna Skoglund

Hilliard Davidson High School
Hilliard City School District



JLG Floyd Dickman Programming Grant

Anjie Trusty

Library Media Specialist
Arcadia Elementary School
Arcadia Local School District
"Redskin Readers' Chapter Books"



Outstanding Administrator Award

James Sotlar

Canal Winchester Local School District


READOn! Ohio Awards 


Kailee Arcuri: Ohio School for the Deaf  |  Nominated by Nancy Boone (Southeast, K-2 Division)
Katrina Bell: Manchester High School   |  Nominated by Lisa Barnes Prince ( Northeast, 9-12 Division)
Marissa Colston: Weaver Middle School  |  Nominated by Christina Dorr (Southeast, 6-8 Division)
Mason Enderbury: Rossford Junior High  |  Nominated by Shelley Bertsch (Northwest, 9-12 Division)
Hannah Johnston: Westfall High School  |  Nominated by Cheryl Lorson (Southeast, 9-12 Division)
Braden Moore: Madison Junior Senior High School  |  Nominated by Elaine Fultz (Southwest, 9-12 Division)
Tatiana Najera: McCord Middle School  |  Nominated by Jessica Blamble (Southeast, 6-8 Division)
Emma Poole: Lutheran West High School  |  Nominated by Patti Naim (Northeast, 9-12 Division)
Mierra Robinson: Ohio School for the Deaf  |  Nominated by Nancy Boone (Southeast, 9-12 Division)


Literacy Leader Award

Dublin Literacy Conference

Dublin City School District
Recipient of the American Association of School Librarians Letter of Commendation



OELMA Presidential Award

To Be Announced