OELMA Founders Scholarship

The OELMA Founders Scholarship is awarded to an Ohio resident enrolled in an accredited library school program, who’s pursuing licensure in school library/media. This scholarship is intended to help defray educational costs for future library media specialists as they complete their studies.

Apply Online

The Award

The OELMA Founders Scholarhip honors OELMA founders and co-presidents (1977) Maxie J. Lambright and Isabelle Pratt for their committment to the field of school librarianship. The OELMA Founders Scholarship recipient receives up to a $1000 stipend and a framed commemorative certificate. The honoree will be recognized during the Awards Program at OELMA’s Fall Annual Conference. The Scholarship recipient’s name will be announced via OELMA’s email list and posted on the Scholarship & Awards section of OELMA’s webpage.


The Founders Scholarship recipient will be selected from nominees who meet the following criteria:


Applications should include the following materials:

Late materials will not be accepted. All application materials must be submitted to OELMA using the online application form by 11:59 p.m. February 20. You will be able to upload supporting materials to the online form.